Which type of English?

I prefer to speak AE, despite that I write mostly BE. The reason why is simply because that is what I have learned since the 1st grade. Actually I would prefer to speak fluently BE, but I think it sounds quite odd when you do not have the British pronunciation. To improve my english I like to speak english to people from Britain or the U.S, and in addition I do believe that watching tv-shows is also a good way to learn english better.

I think I can improve mye grammar and my vocabulary. One of my goals is to have an english vocabulary as good as my Norwegian one. Sometimes, I tend to scamp on my grammar during tests – that is a habit I would like to get rid of.

— Martha S Raaum

Leave a Reply

